Once upon a blue moon…

I chance upon a decadent day. A day where I’m “off” : when I can put my feet up and watch a movie in the afternoon (watched Julie & Julia, an appetite-inducing chick-flick, do not watch if you’re on a diet); order in my favourite take-away (Thai, from Asia in a Box); flick through the latest edition of Vogue (in bed, under the blanket) and then finally succumb – like all civilised people should – to a wonderful afternoon siesta.

Yesterday was such a day. The husband was off on a yacht somewhere, deserving every moment of his little break, after being sick all these weeks and braving it as best as he could. The kids were safely ensconced with grandparents/having the time of their lives at a friend’s place, where they headed straight after school.

No dinners to plan, no pick-ups to make. Only a nice dose of I-me-and myself doing whatever it is we please. All day.

What more can a girl ask for? 😉

Leave a Reply

