Holiday-lagged. Sigh.

If only we could holiday forever – or at least for a few more days. Had a lovely trip and will continue to be in switch off mode for a bit.

Something I couldn’t get over though (and hence must share) was the launch of a new doughnut store in Bangkok called Krispy Kreme. At any point of time, there were lines outside this take-away outlet situated in the popular Siam Paragon mall, of over 200 people, waiting patiently to buy an ordinary looking doughnut. Where is a camera when you need one? Here is a photo from another blog – though it doesn’t show the lines of people outside the mall, waiting to get in. The staff of Krispy Kreme were even serving small cups of tea to everyone in line!

Never got to (obviously) taste any of their wares – but on the flip side, I ate my way to bliss seated comfortably at the Haagen Daas opposite them, while I watched a little bit of the madness. A smart move if I may say so myself πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Holiday-lagged. Sigh.

  1. Zainab, I started reading your blog today and it feels like one of those books you just can’t put down! I’m a friend of Nithya/Sarah (Tanya’s sister) and we met at the baby shower. I was in Bangkok two weeks ago and the line outside Krispy Kreme shows no signs of slowing down!

    • Thanks Archana – it’s so heartening when you’re appreciated πŸ™‚ And I finally got to eat my first krispy kreme some time back – and though I wouldn’t stand in a line with 200 odd people to eat one, you have to admit they are pretty good πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

